GITEC Emerging Technology Virtual Awards 2021 Ceremony

December 14, 2021

Agenda and registration coming soon!

Submit Your GITEC Award Nominations Now!

Due by 11:59 PM on Monday, October 4, 2021 

ATARC is excited to announce the opening of nominations for its GITEC Emerging Technology Awards 2021.  This year’s awards will focus on recognizing Government teams and their initiatives that have made significant contributions in the advancement and implementation of technology innovations.

You are invited to nominate a Government team deserving recognition for their advancements in Government IT modernization in support of increased agency mission. Our 2021 awards will recognize innovations within major emerging technology themes, efforts to promote current Federal Administration priorities, as well as accomplishments unique to the challenges of the worldwide COVID-19 pandemic era.

Finalists for each category will be announced on Friday, October 29. The award recipients will be presented at the 2021 GITEC Emerging Technology Virtual Awards Ceremony on Tuesday, December 14, 2021. 

The award categories, criteria and link for the online Awards Nomination Form is below. Nominations are due no later than October 4, 2021. 

Award Categories and Descriptions

Advancing Artificial Intelligence and Data Analytics Award will recognize a federal government team for their demonstrable effort to promote AI technology and innovation in the federal government as a whole, and for their methods to increase efficiency and reduce cost using cutting-edge AI technologies.

Excellence in Cybersecurity Award will spotlight a federal government team who exemplifies excellence in government cybersecurity through contributions to programs that protect critical data and systems. The award will recognize a thought leader who has developed and operationalized innovative strategies or programs to address government cybersecurity challenges.

Advancing DevOps Award will honor the efforts and achievements of a federal government team operating within the DevOps space and successfully overcoming cultural, organizational, and technology implementation challenges while adopting DevOps tools and methodologies to advance their agency mission.

Digital Experience Award will be presented to a federal government team for promoting exceptional citizen service experiences through the use of digital technology. They have implemented best practices to radically improve the experience of government and pushed the boundaries to build customer-centric human connections in our digital world.

Workforce Innovation Award will showcase outstanding achievement by a federal government team in advancing re-skilling, up-skilling and change management among federal workforce to prepare employees for future work, while aligning improved productivity with employee retention and satisfaction.

Information Technology Modernization Award will celebrate initiatives that enable agencies to better deliver their services to the American public. This federal government team has embarked on an IT-related modernization endeavor in pursuit of improved efficiency, increased digitization, streamlined processes, reduced operational costs, and other gains to the benefit of the nation.

Promoting Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility (DEIA) in the Federal Workforce Award will commend a federal government team for their efforts to model the principles outlined in this Government-wide initiative. They have implemented programs, spread awareness, expanded DEIA training, removed barriers, addressed harassment, and taken other actions to ensure that all employees are treated with dignity and respect. 

Tackling Climate Crisis and Promoting Green Government Award will applaud a federal government team who has identified avenues and pursued actions to implement green initiatives within their organization. The nominee has inspired, launched, steered, invested in, or contributed to a meaningful effort to battle climate change in alignment with the Administration’s objectives. 

COVID-19 Response Award will revere the efforts of a federal government team to respond to the unprecedented challenges of a worldwide pandemic, to ensure that employees are safe, employed, and informed. The award will recognize innovation, flexibility, adaptability, and consistency in creating secure, efficient, and collaborative remote and hybrid workplace environments, accessibility to tools and technology, and re-design of policies and processes to meet and serve the varied needs of both the federal workforce and U.S. Citizens.

Nomination Form: Advancing Artificial Intelligence and Data Analytics Award
Nomination Form: Excellence in Cybersecurity Award
Nomination Form: Advancing DevOps Award
Nomination Form: Digital Experience Award
Nomination Form: Workforce Innovation Award
Nomination Form: Information Technology Modernization Award
Nomination Form: Promoting Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility (DEIA) in the Federal Workforce Award
Nomination Form: Tackling Climate Crisis and Promoting Green Government Award
Nomination Form: COVID-19 Response Award