GITEC Conference Awards Categories

DEADLINE EXTENDED  – Submissions due by 11:59 PM on April 24, 2020

The Advanced Technology Academic Research Center (ATARC) is proud to announce open nominations for its GITEC Emerging Technology Awards at the Graduate Annapolis in Annapolis, MD.  The awards will recognize government and industry leaders who have made significant contributions in the advancement and implementation of technology innovations.

You are invited to nominate the person or project team within your agency or company deserving recognition for driving towards government transformation while delivering results. Our 2020 award categories reflect the overarching theme of the GITEC Conference: Revolution of Solutions – Emerging Technology, and are further inspired by the five pillars of the ATARC Federal Summit Series. A total of seven awards will be presented to deserving Government individuals/teams and one award is set aside for a laudable Industry representative.

Finalists for each category will be announced by Monday, May 25. The award recipients will be presented during lunch at the 2020 GITEC Conference on Monday, June 22. 

The announcement, criteria and link for the online Awards Nomination Form is below. Nominations are due no later than April 24, 2020.


Awards Categories

Advancing Artificial Intelligence and Data Analytics Award will recognize a federal government leader/team for their  demonstrable effort to promote AI technology and innovation in the federal government as a whole, and for their methods to increase efficiency and reduce cost using cutting-edge AI technologies.

Excellence in Cybersecurity Award will spotlight a federal government individual/team who exemplifies excellence in government cybersecurity through contributions to programs that protect critical data and systems. The award will recognize a thought leader who has developed and operationalized innovative strategies or programs to address government cybersecurity challenges.

Advancing DevOps Award will honor the efforts and achievements of a federal government individual or team operating within the DevOps space and successfully overcoming cultural, organizational, and technology implementation challenges while adopting DevOps tools and methodologies to advance their agency mission.

Digital Experience Award will be presented to a federal government individual/team for promoting exceptional citizen service experiences through the use of digital technology. They have implemented best practices to radically improve the experience of government and pushed the boundaries to build customer-centric human connections in our digital world.

Workforce Innovation Award will showcase outstanding achievement by a federal government individual or team in advancing re-skilling, up-skilling and change management among federal workforce to prepare employees for future work, while aligning improved productivity with employee retention and satisfaction.

RockIT Emerging/Future Leader Award will celebrate a junior government staff member, demonstrating an outstanding ability to guide and inspire others in the federal IT sector. Judged on the ability to inspire others to achieve success through collaboration, his or her impact on others, the ability to act as an agent of change, and helping to transform the culture of an organization.

Government Chief Executive Officer of the Year Award will salute a federal government individual with demonstrated leadership and management expertise in the field of innovation and future trends.

Industry Executive of the Year Award will honor an exceptional industry leader and innovator who has championed emerging technology adoption in federal space, and promoted close industry-government collaboration to navigate the rapidly evolving technology ecosystem.

Nomination Form: Advancing Artificial Intelligence and Data Analytics Award (Gov)
Nomination Form: Excellence in Cybersecurity Award (Gov)
Nomination Form: Advancing DevOps Award (Gov)
Nomination Form: Digital Experience Award (Gov)
Nomination Form: Workforce Innovation Award (Gov)
Nomination Form: RockIT Emerging/Future Leader Award (Gov)
Nomination Form: Government Chief Executive Officer of the Year Award (Gov)
Nomination Form: Industry Executive of the Year Award (Industry)