Loading Events














Submit Your GITEC Award Nominations Now!

Agenda and registration coming soon for:
GITEC Award Nominations Virtual Event – November 2, 2023

The GITEC Emerging Technology Awards 2023 will recognize Government teams and their initiatives that have made significant contributions in the advancement and implementation of technology innovations in support of improved agency mission delivery. Please see award categories below listing major emerging technology themes and current Federal Administration priorities.

The award categories, criteria and link for the online Awards Nomination Form is below.

Nominations are due no later than October 16, 2023. 

Award Categories and Descriptions

Advancing Artificial Intelligence and Data Analytics Award will recognize a federal government team for their demonstrable effort to promote AI technology and innovation in the federal government as a whole, and for their methods to increase efficiency and reduce cost using cutting-edge AI technologies.

Excellence in Cybersecurity Award will spotlight a federal government team who exemplifies excellence in government cybersecurity through contributions to programs that protect critical data and systems. The award will recognize a thought leader who has developed and operationalized innovative strategies or programs to address government cybersecurity challenges.

Advancing DevOps Award will honor the efforts and achievements of a federal government team operating within the DevOps space and successfully overcoming cultural, organizational, and technology implementation challenges while adopting DevOps tools and methodologies to advance their agency mission.

Digital Experience Award will be presented to a federal government team for promoting exceptional citizen service experiences through the use of digital technology. They have implemented best practices to radically improve the experience of government and pushed the boundaries to build customer-centric human connections in our digital world.

Workforce Innovation Award will showcase outstanding achievement by a federal government team in advancing re-skilling, up-skilling and change management among federal workforce to prepare employees for future work, while aligning improved productivity with employee retention and satisfaction.

Information Technology Modernization Award will celebrate initiatives that enable agencies to better deliver their services to the American public. This federal government team has embarked on an IT-related modernization endeavor in pursuit of improved efficiency, increased digitization, streamlined processes, reduced operational costs, and other gains to the benefit of the nation.

Promoting Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility (DEIA) in the Federal Workforce Award will commend a federal government team for their efforts to model the principles outlined in this Government-wide initiative. They have implemented programs, spread awareness, expanded DEIA training, removed barriers, addressed harassment, and taken other actions to ensure that all employees are treated with dignity and respect. 

Tackling Climate Crisis and Promoting Green Government Award will applaud a federal government team who has identified avenues and pursued actions to implement green initiatives within their organization. The nominee has inspired, launched, steered, invested in, or contributed to a meaningful effort to battle climate change in alignment with the Administration’s objectives. 

Nomination Form: Advancing Artificial Intelligence and Data Analytics Award
Nomination Form: Excellence in Cybersecurity Award
Nomination Form: Advancing DevOps Award
Nomination Form: Digital Experience Award
Nomination Form: Workforce Innovation Award
Nomination Form: Information Technology Modernization Award
Nomination Form: Promoting Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility (DEIA) in the Federal Workforce Award
Nomination Form: Tackling Climate Crisis and Promoting Green Government Award